It is possible for us to delete your account. Remember deleting your account is permanent, so once you've submitted this request you will not be able to save or reactivate your account. Deleting your account removes all your progress, personal information, and playlists, powerups, coins, and VIP. This cannot be transferred to another account.
To submit your account for deletion send us an email with your:
1.) SongPop Username or Email Address you use with SongPop. Let us know if you need instructions for finding your username.
2.) How many coins are in your account?
You can find this by visiting the shop and selecting "Coins" if you play on a mobile device. If you play via Facebook, you can see your coin amount in your navigation bar. It will have a stack of coins and a numerical count of how many coins you have.
3.) How many powerups are in your account?
You can find this by visiting the shop and selecting "Powerups" if you play on a mobile device. If you play via Facebook, you can see your power up amount in your navigation bar. It will have a musical note and a numerical count of how many powerups you have.
Once we have this information, we will look you up in our database and delete your account. We always send a confirmation for account deletions, so you'll hear from us as soon as this is done.